Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Minutes Meeting No. 712



June 24, 2021 Meeting No. 712

Virtual Zoom Meeting Video and Call-information provided

Dan Montopoli called the meeting to order at 7:33 AM.

ROLL CALL

TCRA Members Present: Meredith Neal, Kimber Starr, Dan Montopoli, Miriam McBride, Karsen Keever,

Jason Kors, Terri Scott, Ian Northrip

TCRA Members Absent: Lacey Barker, Steve Snider, Joseph van Dyk

TCRA Staff in Attendance: Felicia Medlen, Erika Bartlett, Jeff Robinson

Guests in Attendance: Paul Miller

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WERE PRESENTED FOR BOARD REVIEW AND DISCUSSION:

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. TCRA Meeting Minutes for May 13, 2021
- 2. April Check Register
- 3. May Check Register

MOTION: Ian Northrip moved to adopt items presented in the Consent Agenda. Meredith Neal seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

ADMINISTRATION

4. TCRA Board Officer Election

Board members were provided a virtual ballot and casted their vote for new officers. Results were tabulated during the meeting.

MOTION: Jason Kors moved to authorize the results of the 2021 TCRA Officer Election, appointing the following Board members to their new roles beginning June 25, 2021:

President – Dan Montopoli Vice President – Meredith Neal Treasurer – Jason Kors Secretary – Kimber Starr

Terri Scott seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

5. <u>LeMay Museum – Covid Relief Loan Request</u>

Staff requested Board action on a Covid relief loan for the LeMay Car Museum. Paul Miller of the LeMay Museum made a presentation in support of the request.

MOTION: Jason Kors recused from voting due to a potential conflict of interest. Terri Scott moved to authorize a loan from the Urban Development Action Grant (UDAG) fund in the amount of up to \$262,000 (inclusive of any interest due) to the LeMay Museum with a term of 10 years, at an interest rate of .865%, and with a one-year deferral period. Meredith Neal seconded the motion. Voice vote was taken and carried. The motion was declared adopted.

Ayes: 7 Nays: 0 Absent: 3 Abstain: 1

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER

Erika Bartlett reminded Board members of requirements to complete OPMA training.

ABSENT MEMBERS WERE EXCUSED

MOTION: Jason Kors moved to excuse Lacey Barker, Steve Snider, and Joseph van Dyk. Karsen Keever seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 8:00 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

10 mg

Ian Northrip